The New Jerusalem Extended Play

by La De Les

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $0.50 USD  or more




The Extended Play was written by Aaron James Nicolas, Cody Nicolas, and Sara Hobert through November 2008. It was recorded in the Nicolas' basement over a span of three days. The album was produced and engineered by Aaron James Nicolas. The original artwork was handmade by Sara Holbert and Lena Wilson. The poem featured on the album cover, The New Jerusalem, was written by Aaron James Nicolas.


released November 26, 2008

Lyrics by Aaron James Nicolas and Cody Nicolas
Music by Aaron James Nicolas, Cody Nicolas, and Sara Holbert.
Produced and engineered by Aaron James Nicolas
Artwork by Sara Wilson and Lena Wilson



all rights reserved


La De Les Mansfield, Ohio

contact / help

Contact La De Les

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Track Name: Inhale the Consummate Exhale
I hide away my nature, God is this your will?

Inside I'm filled with hideous forests and fields.

That you planted yourself.

That you watered until something grew.

Only you...

Inhale the consummate exhale.
Track Name: We Are Flowers in Their Guns
We are flowers in their guns. We are power.

Sleep, children of God. The world's gone wrong.

Dream of a place where light still shines.

Where the empires of man turn to sand.

Watch a family rise. Not of flesh and blood but of truth
and love.

We've seen the sandmen cry.

For the Dream that died. For the kingdom made of clouds.

For the throne where nations bow.

Recognize the silent prayer.

Better to die for the Dream than to live in the nightmare.
Track Name: Refuse
I refuse to follow you 'til I know I'll follow through